skip to content »
Powered by
RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

BaysideCC

59, Female, Single, Melbourne - Bayside, VIC

Last online:
22 Sep '18
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

Books. Art. Nature

About me - description

Books. Art. Nature. That pretty much sums up my core interests, plus family, travel and animals.

I would describe myself as an easy-going, intelligent, young-at-heart female who can also be very practical and pragmatic. I tend to see the humorous side of life and laugh easily. I'm an optimistic 'glass half-full' type but in a quiet way. I enjoy dressing up for a night out, but I'm just as comfortable in the garden in gumboots, or barefoot at the beach.

I'm an animal-lover with a much-loved lab X. I like to travel (particularly off the beaten track) and have been fortunate to visit many wonderful places and countries - loved Cambodia, Egypt and India. I love to experience nature and wilderness and remote places, and look forward to seeing more of Australia.

I'm a fair-minded person, non-judgemental and down-to-earth. I would describe myself as loyal, caring, supportive and affectionate.

I prefer a quiet evening in with a couple of close friends, good conversation and shared interests to parties and crowds, although I do like to get out and see art exhibitions and the many cultural events Melbourne has to offer.

I have 2 grown daughters who live locally with their young families, and while my family is close and important to me, it would be great to share life's journey with someone special.

At a glance

her details

  • 59 years old
  • Female
  • Melbourne - Bayside, VIC
  • Single
  • Australian
  • Have no children at home - 2 children aged 30 to 33 yo
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Sometimes Social
  • 5'5/165 cm
  • Body Type - Slim
  • Eye colour - Grey
  • Hair colour - Blonde
  • Education - Degree
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • Atheist
  • Left wing
  • Have pets

her ideal partner

  • 59 - 65 years old
  • Male
  • Within 25km
  • Single, Widowed, Divorced, Separated
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Social, Private, Sometimes Social
  • at least 5'8/172 cm
  • Body Type - Average, Slim
  • Education - Degree, Some college, Diploma, Post Graduate
  • Non-smoker
  • Non-drinker, Occasional/social drinker
  • Swinging voter, No strong political beliefs, Left wing
  • Like pets but do not have any, Have pets

What I'm looking for

An intelligent, kind man who enjoys being alive. Shared common interests: literature, music, the arts in general, conversation, nature and the environment, and social justice. An irreverent sense of humour. An animal lover. Someone who can make me laugh. Someone who's company I really enjoy.

My interests

Music
Music continues to be a major love and I enjoy seeing live music, particularly outdoors. I like a lot of Australian music, like Tex Perkins, Rebecca Barnard, Courtney Barnett, Ed Kuepper as well as lots of other stuff.
Reading
I love to curl up with a good book, and usually have a couple on the go. Particularly enjoy contemporary Australian literature, but also memoirs, major prize-winners - and a long breakfast over the week-end Age. Anything about Antarctica.
Movies & TV
Love a good movie! Prefer arthouse to blockbusters. Rarely watch commercial TV (would rather watch a DVD) but enjoy a bit of ABC/SBS (eg RockWiz, Australian Story, Who Do You Think You Are). Favourite movie: To Kill A Mockingbird
Sport
I'm not involved or very interested in any competitive sports, although I do love to walk: my local beach or along the river (daily with dog), bushwalking or occasional trek. I understand that most guys follow some sport, and that's fine. Personal space is important.
Other Interests
Art exhibitions. Gardening. Writing. Mosaics. Crosswords. Sudoku, Australian heritage eg Nat Trust properties. Comedy and music festivals. Would love to see more of Australia