skip to content »
Powered by
RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

atticusA

39, Female, Single, Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT

Last online:
02 Jun '18
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

I'm not sure why I named myself after a fictional male character either.

Description

I try to keep life as uncomplicated as possible. I don't like accumulating 'things' just for the sake of it. I'm not that motivated by money (in a middle-class sense - ie I feel poor if I can't travel overseas.) I try to avoid starting this many sentences with 'I'. I try not to be shallow but I judge people for writing profiles and not at least nodding in the direction of grammar.

Canberra is working out for me. I have great friends here and a job that I love, so I don't imagine leaving anytime soon. (Well, apart from as often as possible to travel or get away for the weekend.) Like everyone around here, I like both couch and not-couch. Sharing conversation, belly laughter and a bottle of wine is perhaps my favourite way to spend an evening.

At a glance

her details

  • 39 years old
  • Female
  • Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT
  • Single
  • 5'7/170 cm
  • Non-smoker
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Personality - Sometimes Social
  • Eye colour - Blue
  • Hair colour - Blonde
  • Body Type - Average
  • Have no children
  • Don't want children
  • Like pets but do not have any
  • Education - Post Graduate
  • Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation
  • Professional
  • Agnostic
  • Left wing
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet

her ideal partner

  • 35 - 48 years old
  • Male
  • Within 25km
  • Single, Widowed, Divorced, Separated
  • at least 5'8/172 cm
  • Non-smoker, Occasional/social smoker
  • Body Type - A bit overweight, Slim, Average, Athletic
  • Have no children at home, Sometimes have children at home, Have no children
  • Possibly want children, Don't want children

What I'm looking for

I'm attracted to men who combine as many of the following as possible: intelligent, balanced, witty, sensual, ethical, active, curious, caring, tall, whimsical.

My interests

Music
Currently on high rotation: Nina Simone, Josh Pyke, The Smiths, Nick Cave, Antony and the Johnsons, Tori Amos, The Beatles, The Cure, Bishop Allen, Lisa Mitchell, The National.
Reading
SMH on a Saturday, trashy novels, not so trashy novels, history, art history, occasionally dabble with anthropology.
Movies & TV
Movies: I like something you can discuss afterwards, but don't mind the occasional mindless blockbuster. TV: West Wing, 30 Rock, QandA (when I have the strength), Insiders, Kitchen Cabinet, Girls, Newsroom, Miranda.
Sport
To keep fit: walking, gym, yoga. Spectating: politics.
Other Interests
Art, theatre, sewing, cooking, travel, photography, history, tiny animals on the internet.