skip to content »
Powered by
RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

embracing01

57, Female, Single, Yarra-Dandenong Ranges, VIC

Last online:
17 Nov '18
Wink
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

Enjoys Music, Conversation,Outgoing, Fun, Adventurous, Travelling, Exploring the world, Looking for a soulmate!

About me - description

I am a doing person. Can't stop me although I am trying to slow down.
I love to meet people,talk,listen & learn about their lives.

In my spare time I love to listen to music...most genres, classical, folk, rock, klezmer, music from different cultures & countries including irish punk . I love music festivals - Port Fairy, Queenscliff, Healesville, Marysville, Echuca Blues & looking to do lots more.Love being exposed to new music.
Enjoy outdoor concerts at wineries (Rochford close by) , love the atmosphere of outdoor venues.

I am trying to teach myself ukulele & the beginnings of violin.
If I listen to radio it is usually RRR or PBS for music or ABC for news.

I am renovating an old house & love gardening. Love my wood fire..is worth every bit of effort.

I have one staffy dog (sook) & 6 free range chickens.

I love markets, garage sales, bric and brac,etc .
I love different food especially Asian-Vietnamese, Thai, Indian, love chillies!
I enjoy red wine.

I embrace others cultures..., what a wonderful way to learn about the world!
I care about the environment and the world that we live in.

I have two grown up daughters who are independent.

I like to travel to places where I can explore the country,culture people,food geography. I am not a resort type person.

I have briefly been to Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Spain, Morrocco, Italy, New Zealand. But I am only a beginner as far as travel goes.I look forward to so much more.

I have travelled around Australia & hope to do it again (Previously on the back of a motorcycle).
Love the outdoors, landscape, mountains & the beach .

I have a mountain bike & love walking .

Ultimately seeking a soulmate & long term partner..but friends is a great start.
I am not a paid member yet

At a glance

her details

  • 57 years old
  • Female
  • Yarra-Dandenong Ranges, VIC
  • Single
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Have no children at home - 2 children aged 26 to 28 yo
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Social
  • Star sign - Cancer
  • 5'7/170 cm
  • Body Type - Average
  • Eye colour - Hazel
  • Hair colour - Light Brown
  • Education - Degree
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Left wing
  • Have pets

her ideal partner

  • 54 - 65 years old
  • Male
  • Within 100km
  • Have no children, Have no children at home, Sometimes have children at home, Have children at home
  • 5'7/170 cm - 6'2/188 cm
  • Non-smoker
  • No strong political beliefs, Swinging voter, Left wing

What I'm looking for

An interesting man that has depth, not boring, fun to be with & converse, young at heart. A soulmate who wants to be partners through life. An interest in diverse music is a huge plus and exploring the world to adventure.

My interests

Music
Varied music tastes from Classical to Irish Punk . Newer local stuff includes The Teskey Brothers, Jazz Party, Tek Tek Ensemble,Vulgargrad, N.Z Marlon Williams, recent from overseas ...The Eskies (Irish),The Jerrycans (Iceland), Dharka Brahka (Ukranian), much more world music. Love PBS & RRR radio
Reading
These days it is just mainly reading ABC website and articles.
Movies & TV
If I have time I watch ABC, SBS. Love foreign movies.Quirky movies from years ago...Princess Bride, Beetlejuice.
Sport
Try to keep reasonably fit...I love walking, hiking & getting more into bike riding .. Warburton Bike Trail..and hope to do more.
Other Interests
Learning about other cultures, food, travelling, renovating, gardening, antiques, wandering around markets & of course music!