skip to content »
Powered by
RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

SingingMermaid (was PrivateMember)

62, Female, Divorced, Melbourne - Bayside, VIC

Last online:
22 Sep '18
Premium
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

Looking for a man with joie de vivre

About me - description

Always happy in a bathing suit (I swim, in the sea, summer and winter). And when belting out rock and pop songs as an alto with my choir (it also involves dance moves: always a challenge but it feels so good when you finally get it right.)

I write about science for a living - and make a living at it. And I live my life surrounded by books. I don't see the RSVP process as a series of auditions for the role of "Mr Right" . So I don't expect capital R "Romance" (cue : walks on the beach and dinners by an open fire.) My life is full of friends and I have a young adult daughter and plenty of mates for beach walks and weekend breaks.

But I would like to spend time in the company of a good bloke. Someone aged between 58 and 67, with a crackling sense of humour, a passionate interest in his occupation (whether work or "hobby"), a belief in social justice and, ideally, left of centre politics. He would be a man who likes outings: the movies? the theatre? Maybe even the opera. Or the football. A man who relishes the odd weekend trip to a place with a beautiful beach and a few good restaurants -- and likes to wander around art galleries, here and in Europe, in the company of a woman who likes to listen to the audio commentary.

He might be someone who likes to cook. Or perhaps he is just a man with an enviable portfolio of take away menus. And if a friendship were to develop into a relationship, that would be terrific.
I also work out in the gym (but never without a podcast on my headphones to stop the boredom.) I find the idea of putting my profile on a dating site scary. I hate the scrutiny. But I guess we all do. So that's one thing we have in common...

At a glance

her details

  • 62 years old
  • Female
  • Melbourne - Bayside, VIC
  • Divorced
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Sometimes have children at home
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Social
  • Star sign - Sagittarius
  • 5'7/170 cm
  • Body Type - Slim
  • Eye colour - Hazel
  • Hair colour - Dark Brown
  • Education - Degree
  • Advertising / PR / Media
  • Professional
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Agnostic
  • Left wing
  • Have pets

her ideal partner

  • 58 - 67 years old
  • Male
  • Within 75km
  • Divorced, Widowed, Single
  • Sometimes have children at home, Have no children at home
  • 5'10/177 cm - 6'3/190 cm
  • Body Type - Athletic, Slim
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • Swinging voter, No strong political beliefs, Left wing
  • Have pets, Like pets but do not have any

What I'm looking for

Have few prescriptions, except that he be fit and healthy looking, be intellectually curious, good fun, and, most important of all, a decent, honest and honorable person. (hmm: maybe that is a lot of prescriptions. but what the hell?) Doesn't have to be a St Kilda fan (how tolerant is that?)

My interests

Music
Eclectic: opera, classical, torch singers. Chris Isaak. Leonard Cohen, Patsy Cline, plus an undying love for the music of the 60s and 70s and 80s (a bit boring, but there you are) The Stones. the Easybeats
Reading
Good crime fiction: Henning Mankell, Garry Disher, Peter Temple. Book length journalism. Nora Ephron
Movies & TV
The Bridge. Veep. The Wire. Mad Men.Curb Your Enthusiasm. German films. Borgen.The Killing. Spiral. Braquo. House of Cards. Thrillers. Woody Allen
Sport
swimming (to do) AFL (to watch)
Other Interests
Choir. Trying to keep up some fluency in French and German