skip to content »
Powered by
RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

MissIntuition

70, Female, Divorced, Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD

Last online:
Today
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

Beyond the fantasy of rsvp....here am I!

About me - description

Okay, I've reached my photo limit so now it's about keeping you looking at the changing me!
And I change my headline statement just for the heck of it too.This one seems to be doing well. Dracula in Transylvania Hotel 3 ( grandkid's movie) didn't believe he could get zinged again, I do ..it's a good word to describe what we all want on rsvp (yes?).
I believe that harmony works in strange and mysterious ways. Sometimes things just happen. Suddenly, you get "zinged"! Like you, I do want to meet someone but, like you, it has to be feel right. Hopefully, we both have a quirky sense of humour. Mysterious is what I would maybe like to be but sometimes my mouth runs ahead of my emotions...but never hurtful. I am a typical Gemini in that I am a communicator, but sometimes that means having conversations with my other self...hmmm.
In the meantime here are some of the major influences that govern my life..trying to be in the moment...trusting my intuition...being true to myself...trees...the ocean.
I love dancing, going to the beach, making people laugh, but I am interested in many things: exploring alternate ways of looking at the world as I have lived in different places, especially England, Scotland, Malta. Being in remote places is inspiring. When I went to New Zealand and Italy I loved the wilder countryside places. I would love to sleep under the stars in the desert.
I can think outside the box, but not irrationally, although in hindsight one wonders!
I find practising yoga and Zen meditation good for quieting my monkey mind. I can be very spontaneous if my gut feeling tells me something (or someone) is okay as I rely on my intuition to be my guide. I love anything that help us to know ourselves better. Most of my life's work has been in education, including mine.

At a glance

her details

  • 70 years old
  • Female
  • Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD
  • Divorced
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Have no children at home - 5 children aged 36 to 45 yo
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Social
  • Star sign - Gemini
  • 5'6/167 cm
  • Body Type - Slim
  • Eye colour - Hazel
  • Hair colour - Dark Brown
  • Education - Degree
  • Education / Science
  • Professional
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Catholic
  • No strong political beliefs
  • Like pets but do not have any

her ideal partner

  • 63 - 74 years old
  • Male
  • Within 250km
  • Widowed, Single, Divorced
  • White / Caucasian
  • Have no children at home
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Social
  • 5'8/172 cm - 6'2/188 cm
  • Body Type - Average
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Like pets but do not have any

What I'm looking for

Loyalty, kindness, a willingness to try new things eg., dancing??? Someone who laughs at life's silly things like I do. Having said that, I am very attracted to a good mind. But I also think that when the right person comes along things can fall into place naturally. Chemistry tops a good resume!

My interests

Music
Smooth vocals, dance music, but love old pop too. Celtic, Indian music, New Age, Classical, Mozart, Chopin, Beethoven
Reading
Fantasy, magic, (Brandon Sanderson, Benedict Jacka, Raymond Feist are current favourites); Lee Child; old classics; some new age, eg., Zen, Mindfulness, Rumi; fiction in general, but not into violence or gore. I love reading.
Movies & TV
Last of the Summer Wine, Great British Railways, The Crown, Designated Survivor, Outlander, Pink Panther, Mad as Hell, children's movies (can be very entertaining), 800 words
Sport
Walking, Pilates, Yoga, Dancing, Swimming in the ocean, Cycling, looking after grandchildren???
Other Interests
New Vogue dancing, ballroom, rock 'n roll, swimming in the ocean, Zen meditation, family events, astrology, I Ching, learning guitar again, writing, what makes us tick, getting my photos in order! Tea parties!